Jason Morgan

Jason Morgan

Jason Morgan is one of the top male models and has even been referred to as an American icon. He has traveled all over the world for his career. He recently talked with our Creative Director, Alan Rust, about his career and his style.

Alan: Where were you born and where do you live?

Jason: I was born outside of Philadelphia in Glen mills, Pa. I am currently living in NYC.

Alan: I know you are modeling constantly, but what are some brands you have worked for?

Jason: I have worked with Ralph Lauren, lucky jeans, Macy’s ect. I have shot with Mert Alas and Marcus Piggot, Steven Klein, Bruce Weber, Stewert Shinning, Arnaldo Lucca to name a few.

Alan: How long have you been working as a model?

Jason: I have been modeling for about 10 years.

Alan: You and I have talked before about the great things you have been able to do as a model. What are some of the coolest things?

Jason: The coolest thing I have done in modeling has  got to be all the great places I have gone to in the world and the amazing interesting people I have met along the way. The entire experience of my career has just broadened my views,opened my mind and has enriched my life in ways I never even imagined it would when I started. I still sometimes pinch myself because I can’t believe how lucky I am to have a life filled with so much excitement and voyage.

Jason Morgan for Ralph Lauren

Male Model Jason Morgan

Alan: You are always styled by professionals for your shoots; however, what is your personal clothing style?

Jason: My favorite style of clothes are quality, timeless and elegant basics that exude good taste. Nothing too flashy. (Note: He included this Ralph Lauren shot as an example of his style.)

Alan: What if you are headed out for the night with friends?

Jason: when I go out for a night with friends  I will usually keep it casual and comfortable and wear jeans with a nice wool or cashmere sweater when it’s cold or a nice basic tshirt that has a comfortable fit with soft fabric. A cool pair of boots will go with all of that.  I really like simplicity in my wardrobe. I don’t really get dressed up often, but when I do I keep it classic and tasteful.

Alan: What is your favorite country that you have visited?

Jason: it’s so hard to pick one country as my favorite that I have visited. They have all brought something distinctive  and have changed me in different ways. I would say that the ones that stand out the most are France,Japan, Australia, South Africa. I still have so many places I want to visit.  I haven’t been to Brazil and most of South America yet. I am really looking forward to experiencing all of that.

Thanks Jason. It’s always good to talk with you. Everyone can follow the life and good times of Jason on twitter @JasonMorgan35.

Jason Morgan