brandon phillips bull and mooseBrandon Phillips has been a Polo player for over 20 years. Polo is an elegant sport that many of us don’t get to enjoy. We had the opportunity to talk with Brandon while he was working with a new menswear brand he represents: Bull + Moose.

TDS: Where are you from? Where do you live now?

Brandon:  I am from King City, Ontario Canada. That is a small town about 40 mins north of Toronto. I live now in Wellington, Florida, which is about 10 miles west of Palm Beach.

TDS: How long have you been playing Polo?

Brandon:  I started playing polo when I was 11 years old, and I started my professional career when I was 17 yrs old.

TDS: What is the best part about the sport?

Brandon:  The best part of playing polo is being with the horses. Horses are amazing animals and being able to live day in and day out with them is something very special.

TDS: What is your favorite style of clothes?

Brandon:  Since I spend a lot of time with horses I’m most often and most comfortable in jeans and t-shirts. But I enjoy putting on a Bull+Moose tie whenever I’m not in polo gear or in the barn.

TDS: What do you wear when you go out for a night out with friends?

Brandon:  When I go out and its a fancy event like a charity fundraiser I throw on a dinner jacket and the velvet bow by Bull + Moose called the Biltmore…. When it’s a more casual event I like to wear our Santa Monica linen necktie.

TDS: You are a brand ambassador for Bull + Moose, what about the brand led you to work with them?

Brandon:  I am very honored to be a brand ambassador for Bull + Moose. It’s a great company with a great concept. It was an easy fit for me.

TDS: What is your favorite country you have visited?

Brandon: One of my favorite countries to visit was South Africa. I’ve gone there twice to go play and it was an amazing experience. I am going to play in China next month for the World Snow Polo Championships, not sure what to expect.

Thank you Brandon for taking the time to talk with us. Good luck in China.