dante cipponeri

Dante Cipponeri

You may have seen Dante Cipponeri in a candid appearance on The Late Late Show with James Corden. He is a screenwriter in LA that had movie ‘produced’ live at a L.A. Starbucks. Watch the show here. We had a chance to talk with Dante after the show.

The Dapper Style: Where are you from and where are you now?

Dante: I was born and raised in Modesto, California. Recently graduated from UCLA, I am going back and forth between home and LA applying for jobs.

The Dapper Style: How long have you been a screenwriter? 

Dante: I’ve known I wanted to be a screenwriter since sophomore year of college, but have spent those last three years focussed on studying the craft of screenwriting through college courses, books, and practice. Only recently have I begun to complete short and feature length scripts.

The Dapper Style: Have you been or are you also an actor or model?

Dante: Besides musical theater as a kid and one or two modeling gigs, I have not done any professional acting or modeling.

The Dapper Style: What has happened for your career since your appearance on the Late Late Show?

Dante: So far, nothing has happened career-wise because of the video.

The Dapper Style: What are the next steps in your career?

cipponeri brothers

Cipponeri brothers

Dante: The next steps in my career, God willing, are to get a job in the film industry (such as production assistant), submit some finished scripts to festivals and competitions, and to produce a short film or two with a group of friends.

The Dapper Style: What is your favorite adult beverage?

Dante: My favorite cocktail is 2 parts whiskey, 1 part amaretto.

The Dapper Style: What is your personal clothing style? 

Dante: Well, for the most part I prefer simplicity and a conservative look. For instance, I’m not a fan of all the trendy suit styles (thin lapels, short jackets, one button jackets, short pant legs, etc.), but of course a fitted suit always beats a boxy suit. As far as casual style, I usually wear a button down and pants. I have a disproportionate amount of grey clothing.

Follow his progress on instagram: @DanteGiovanni

late late show with james corden

Dante Cipponeri on the Late Late Show