tea2go-american-spice-tea-the-profit

Taylor Logan & Marcus Lemonis

We found Texas native Taylor Logan (left) on an episode of the CNBC show The Profit. He is a business driven young man that had left school to help his biological father in business. He ended up getting his college paid for at the University of Texas by Marcus Lemonis. He is now part of the executive team of American Tea and Spice. We wanted to find out more about Taylor’s experience and his future.

The Dapper Style: Where are you from and where are you now?

Taylor: I was born in Amarillo, TX, but generally just refer to myself as being from Texas due to the many cities I’ve lived in over the years. I currently reside in Austin, TX with a potential move coming up to either Philadelphia, PA or Dallas, TX.

The Dapper Style: What is your personal style? 

Taylor: When I go out for the evening, I try to dress slightly on the nicer side with comfort in mind. A suit jacket over a fitted t-shirt with fitted pants and either boots or wing tips. When just hanging out, I tend to wear a tucked in polo with khaki or black pants and wing tips.

Taylor Logan CNBC The Profit American Team and Spice

Taylor Logan

The Dapper Style: What was the best part of your experience on The Profit?

Taylor: Overall, the experience taught me a lot about myself emotionally and professionally. My favorite specific moment of the experience though was the day of the Grand Opening. Seeing Dawn’s face light up as we walked her through the store and getting to tell my mother that the company would be sending me back to school were two of the many highlights of that day.

The Dapper Style: What are your plans after you graduate? 

Taylor: The current plan is to work with the parent company, ML Food Group, to further develop the tea concept as well as gain exposure to several of the other brands to further develop myself professionally. Once I have figured out where they would like me to move, then I will figure out when I’ll be able to finish up my degree.

The Dapper Style: What is your beverage for a night out?

Taylor: I generally prefer either a scotch neat, imperial porters, or chiltons. I always like to try new food and drink based off of recommendations though!

American Tea and Spice CNBC The Profit with Taylor Logan

CNBC The Profit